Starnen´s nya album By The Grace Of Rock – Perfekt Party-Metal

I veckan fick Primepix smyglyssna på ett kommande album från våra vänner på Playground Music. Det är svenska STARMEN som släpper sitt tredje album i mars och här rockar det fett och inbjuder till metalliskt party (Coronasäkrat, naturligtvis…) i god Kiss-anda.
Här är killarna i bandets LINE-UP:
Starman Red (Kristian Hermanson): Lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Starman Purple (Andreas Lindgren): Lead guitar, vocals
Starman Silver (Marcus Sjöblom): Drums, vocals
Starman Gold (Jonatan Samuelsson): Bass, vocals.

Gillar du att klämma en brygd och banga loss, så är dett absolut en platta för dig. Kanske skall du då börja med spåret ”Bad Habit”, och låt en dålig vana bli en god vana…

För att ingen info skall gå förlorad, får du här originaltexten från skivbolaget:
Starmen is back with their third album in March 2021!In February 2020, Starmen released their debutalbum ”Welcome to My World” and followed up with a second album in July, entitled ”Kiss the Sky”. With brilliant reviews from all over the globe, Starmen showed the world that the band is definitely here to stay. Now the band is set to release their third album: ”By the Grace of Rock’n’Roll”.

First single and video from ”By the Grace of Rock’n’Roll” is the title track – the rock anthem ”By the Grace of Rock’n’Roll” – a real crowd-pleaser that should appeal to avid fans as well as new listeners. All four members are singing lead vocals on this one. The single will be released Feburary 12th 2021 on all major digital platform, along with a music-video on YouTube.

Second single and video is the smash-hit ”Kisses of an Enemy”, written and sung by the new band member, bassist Jonatan Samuelsson (Narnia), as Starman Gold. Due for release February 26th, 2021.

Third single and video is 80s-inspired mid-tempo song ”Kairi”, that should attract a broader audience. Due for release March 5th, 2021.

This is a band that takes their image seriously, with full make-up and stage wear that would make the rockstars from the glamorous 80s feel like home.

Full album will be released on CD and on all major digital platforms by Melodic Passion Records on March 12th 2021.


STARMEN (Sweden) was formed in 2018 and was from the beginning just a fun idea, to make a record to all the heroes from the 70’s and 80’s classic rock-scene. Part of the tribute to the old rock icons was to create a grand gimmick around the band, were each member has their own color and wears a makeup-star on their face.

Once the first album came out, STARMEN received brilliant reviews, which of course inspired them to create more music. Debut album ”Welcome to my World” and the second album ”Kiss the Sky” (both released in 2020) were both big surprises for many diehard rockfans, and the rockmedia was taken by storm. Here are just a few fantastic reviews from all over the world:

”The world that STARMEN create is an incredible world of good taste, harmonies, fantastic solos, rich ornaments and eared melodies”
Via Nocturna (Portugal)

”Just when I thought the Swedish har rock and melodic rock/metal scene had started to show signs of stagnation, out of the blue came these unknown STARMEN”
Glory Daze Music (Aus)

”Engaging, fucking exiting! An explosive debut that revives a unique genre and far from extinction”

Starmen on YouTube:

01. Shining Star
02. By the Grace of Rock’n’Roll
03. Kairi
04. Black Thunder White Lightning
05. Kisses of an Enemy
06. Pleasuredome
07. Spaceplane
08. People’s Parade
09. Bad Habit
10. Hotter Than Fire
11. Angels Cryin’ (Bonus track)
12. Shining Star Voice Outro (Bonus track)

Metalhead (Ita):

”STARMEN gives us old school melodic hard rock/glam rock. And it is pure poison, it is also not possible to shake this off. Once the album has kicked off with ”Dreaming”. It is a bit like a slap in the face”
Rockfarbror (Swe)

Starmen make original music with a great passion. After the two first albums, the band has cemented their position in the rock world and has found their own musical DNA. In March 2021, the third album ”By the Grace of Rock’n’Roll” will be released.



Album pre-order:

Rulla till toppen